A Lesson to the Spiteful

So recently I had opportunity to witness something that I just found absolutely hilarious. The level of it’s comicality to me may be unnecessarily higher than it should be but šŸ™‚ that’s ok.

Someone who had all intentions of spiting me had a huge back fire. I did nothing wrong, I know that for a fact but this person was just stubborn and difficult. Oh but the love of God in me šŸ™‚ I made it through with my head and heart in tact. So now their very attempt has blown up in this person’s face and all jokes aside, it was totally uncalled for.

I have learnt though that being spiteful only hurts yourself the worst. One can never do a person what they did to you, it won’t hurt the same. Forgiveness is what is needed. It will heal you and confuse them. Even in my situation, I talked to the person and although I was wrongly accused, I encouraged the person to forgive me. Because it would be good for them. In this whole situation, I felt like I could have done something to spite them in return. I mean really, they thought I was just going to let them push me over like that? But I have grown to learn that it is always better to do what is right and not hold anything against anyone. I too had to let go and forgive.

Also, be careful who you spite and don’t let your emotions cloud your good senses. That is something that I have noticed not just this one but many persons doing. Just because you see things green doesn’t mean that it isn’t purple. Lol I don’t know if that made sense to you but sometimes we see things in a worse way than they are just because we are upset. Ease up! These things may just lead to you being bitter and spiteful for no reason at all.

Being spiteful is deadly, it is not healthy. Wear a smile on your face and forgive those who hurt you and be gracious to those that did not. Vengeance is the Lord’s isn’t it and I believe He can handle those who hurt you better than you can.

Leave a comment